My first real rye.

December 27, 2009

I always like to make something for Christmas dinner. This was Eric’s Favorite Rye. I forgot the caraway seeds and the sugar, though, so I’m planning on making it again soon.

Sending this to Susan at Yeastspotting anyway. Can’t wait to do it again.

4 Responses to “My first real rye.”

  1. I think I’d prefer it without the caraway. Lucky Christmas dinner eaters, to have a homemade rye loaf on the table! Happy New Year!

  2. Joanne said

    This loaf looks gorgeous. Love the cuts in it. Very rustic.

  3. Stefanie said

    Looks very delicious. A good bread is a perfect treat for christmas!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

